2023 GNO Jobs Report: Explore the top occupations in the region

September 5, 2018

Top 50 Economic Developers

It is a true honor of ours to work alongside many men and women that are remarkable economic developers and leaders. We are thrilled to announce to you the 2018 North America’s Top 50 Economic Developers! Each year we ask our robust site selector community and economic development partners to nominate individuals that they feel are top-notch and worthy of the title “Top 50 Economic Developer;” these are the names that surfaced.

We’re shaking things up a bit for the 2018 recipients. Each Top 50 winner will be individually featured on our selected social media channels of LinkedIn and Twitter. Each winner will share about their expertise in the field and some leadership insights they’ve learned along the way. We are so glad to have the opportunity to collaborate, learn from and lift up these individuals!

Alex Philips, City of Burleson Economic Development
Amanda Nobles, Kilgore Economic Development Corporation
Brenda Robbins, Georgia Power
Brian Anderson, Wabash Valley Power
Brittany Holtzclaw, Georgia Department of Economic Development
Cathy Chambers, JAXUSA Partnership
Chris Strayer, Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce
Christie Cooper Myers, Oklahoma Department of Commerce
Dale Fowler, Victoria Economic Development Corp. Tx.
Danielle Scheiner, Conroe Economic Development Council
David Griggs, MetroHartford Alliance
Donna Maisel, Marshall Economic Development Corporation
Erin Schneider, Duke Energy
Gary Tonjes, Albuquerque Economic Development
Grady Fitzpatrick, Greater New Orleans Inc.
Greg Hitchin, City of Waynesboro
Greg Wathen, Economic Development Coalition of Southwest Indiana
Greg Word, Greater Jackson Alliance
Gregg Simon, Metro Atlanta Chamber
Gregg Simon, Heidi Smith
James Chavez, South Carolina Power Team
James Otterstein, Rock County Economic Development Agency
Jason Ford, Greater Houston Partnership
Jason Giulietti, Connecticut Economic Resource Center
Jay Schwedler, Sumter (SC) Economic Development | The LinkSC Alliance
Jeff Hite, Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce
Jefferson Traywick, Birmingham Business Alliance
Jenna Kavanaugh, Invest Buffalo Niagara
Jeremy Sowders, Hoosier Energy
Jerry Bologna, Jefferson Parish Economic Development Commission
Jill Bland, Southwest Michigan First
Keith Norden, Team Volusia Economic Development Corporation
Kelly Violette, Tomball Economic Development Corporation
Lee Crume, JobsOhio
Margaret O’Riley, Duke Energy
Mark Peterson, Intersect Illinois
Marvin Price, Charlotte Regional Partnership
Matt McQuade, Columbus 2020
Matthew Godinez, Chanute Regional Development Authority
Michael Buranyi, County of Brant, Ontario Canada
Michele Boggs, San Antonio Economic Development Foundation
Rachel Pierson Delamain, Baton Rouge Area Chamber
Richard Blackwell Agracel, Inc.
Rick Byars, Gulf Power Company
Scott Darnell, Paducah Economic Development
Shane Homan, Community Development Foundation of Tupelo Mississippi
Shannon Ogletree, Santa Rosa County Economic Development Office
Sherry Ambrose, Florida Power & Light
Tricia Braun, Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation
Victoria Hirschberg, Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development

To read the full article, click here.